RCTgo Forums

Full Version: Hi everyone! A question about park upload
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello everyone! I'm an absolute newbie on the site... Just signed up.. I'm Andrew from Italy.  Smile
I use RCT3 Soaked&Wild. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT ! ! !
....I have a question. I've built a nice park, and I think I'd like to upload it to share it and hear some opinions. Smile
My question is: can I upload the park even if none of the coasters/rides are actually designed by myself? I mean, I've used one or two of the in-game pre-built rides, as well as some rides I had downloaded from the web some years ago.  Can I upload/share the park just the same? If yes, is it required to "credit" the authors of the downloaded rides in my upload description, or not? If so, I'd have two problems: 1) I downloaded those rides quite long ago and I don't even remember from which website they come from  2) In the park, I've renamed a couple of rides, so now I don't even know their original names, making it even harder to trace their origin online.
A few examples: there's a spooky train ride called "Idle Hands"; a thrill ride called "Pagoda Free Fall"; an aquarium called "Atlantis"; a coaster called "Turbokat"... and a couple of other things.
Apart from that, all of the park and the scenario are designed/built by myself from the scratch, so it's an original park.
Thanks in advance!  Andrew
Benvenuto, Andrew!