RCTgo Forums

Full Version: Dark Karnage Productions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello everyone Smile I'm not sure if this is the correct thread for this so I apologize in advance. I'm new to RCTGO but not to 3D modeling and designing. Before anyone asks later in this post, Genomimic is my usual internet persona, but Dark Karnage is my creative name.

Now to stay on topic, I am currently working on a project. A very large and extensive one. My very first RCT3 custom scenery. I know, what a noob. This set (as it stands in developement) will consist of 3 downloadable tiers: Lite - Standard - Professional.

I was playing/building the other week and needed pieces that well, just didnt exist. This set in its complete (pro) form will consist of well over 200 pieces. From my experience in working with other creator's sets, It's very difficult to manage that many pieces and keep the game from becoming a constant search for that piece you knew you DL'd but cant find it in the scenery tabs. I will not let this happen. I will not release this set until I am sure that it will be well organized and easy to reference. If possible, I will keep it all in the wall section, not some here, there, and that other place. It will be complete, organized, detailed and explained. I'm soooo excited to see it in action. Just to briefly explain the 3 teirs, the releases will be in the following format:

Lte Edition: Basic building - walls in basic sizes, some floors/roofs, diagonals and bricks.
Std Edition: Lte + filler pieces, more advanced angles, some special decorative pieces.
Pro Edition: Lte + Std + advanced walls, angles, decor, offsets, new pieces never before seen.