I'm new

I'm really new to this.  I'm even having problems loading the downloads into RCT3.  Windows explorer keeps crashing when I either try to drag and drop or copy and paste. Also winzip doesn't like the files I want to put them in.    Problems, problems all day long.

Retsarge
Welcome to the site, if WinZip keeps giving you issues I'd recommend trying 7zip, which is free and I can personally verify that it should work for downloads on site. As for Windows Explorer crashing you may just be better off using Chrome.

If you have any specific issues with downloads feel free to let us know and we'll see what we can do to help you out.
Team CoasterTech

Welcome to the site, Retsarge. If you have more and more questions, be sure to let us know here, or check out our Discord site which can be found here: https://discord.gg/xFfFsbG.

I second Chris about switching to Google Chrome. It's better than Explorer by a good margin, in my opinion. I've not downloaded much content from RCT3 here (yes, I used to have RCT3, what a shock), and that was a long time ago, so, unfortunately, I can't help ya there. Though, I do hope you can find some more help if Chris' tips don't fix it - good luck!

Once more, welcome to the site! See you around!
Resuming regularly scheduled programming!
Hi. Sorry you are having a hard time. As ChrisMDB mentioned  7 zip https://www.7-zip.org/ is a good program to use to extract your files because it can open up .rar files. It's free and I use it all the time. They have 2 versions so make sure to check if your computer to see which one you need to use. These are the versions. 
32-bit x86 
64-bit x64 
The best place to download custom scenery sets is from The Custom Scenery Depot Website
http://www.customscenerydepot.com/index.php
Feel free to ask any time if you have questions about installing custom scenery sets. I will do my best to help.
Hi and welcome, again let us know if anything specific comes up, we're here to help