Unable to Save Game or Campaign Progress

Hi I'm new here but have been playing RCT since RCT1.

This is the first time though I have encounted any issue with the game and it is preventing me from doing anything after this happens. I'm a software engineer and this would be a classed as a critical issue in my workplace.

Basicly I go into the game and start the first scenario in Wild and attempt to save the game. I get the following error
Quote:Failed to open file. It may be set to read-only, you man have insufficient access rights, or the disc may be full.

When this happens I'm unable to load any new game, save, access any of the tools, all I can do is quit or continue playing and end up with nothing being saved.

I've played RCT3 Original and Soaked campaigns without any issues at all.

Running Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit, 4GB RAM, 500GB SATA2 HDD (with 2TB Extra HDD Space). The RCT3 Folder does have the Read-Only box coloured in (not tickeked) and I'm unable to clear it. I'm also the only user on the computer and have full access permissions.

I have attached a capture of the RCT3 window and the folder properties.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

try setting it to hidden.
if that doesn't work...you may have to re-install the game.
if it STILL has the problem, play it on a diffrent computer.
if it STILL has the problem somthing must be wrong with the disk or somthing on the disk must be corrupted...you may have to buy another game. if you cant afford it, you might be able to get a replacement copy ( i dont know if you can.) and that should solve your problem. Smile
I don't believe that you can get a replacement copy. I wouljd just buy a new game if I were you.
I think the game isn't saving on the external driver
Me? I use Dove soap to make MY napalm.
OK here is the cereal part of my sig.
I'm playing ROBLOX and I liek wafflez. :3
[Image: attachment.php?aid=2088]
But what does the external driver have to do with this? I think something is just corrupted.