It's help a newb day, get involved now!

Hi

I've just recently found RCT3 and have been blown away by some of the creations I've seen.
I am a complete noob so please excuse the couple of question I have, but some help would be appriciated.

Before I ask I would like to just say I have done some googleing and searching youtube and the threads here and on another couple of sites, to no avail, either I'm not asking the right question or not using the right words to search for, appologies in advance.

1) The whole invisible ride entrance/exit/paths thing.
I understand that all of the custom scenery is noclip, ie more or less peeps and coasters/rides do not interact with it. I also get the impression that on the whole the game paths/entrances/exits are ugly and I dont want to be using them, hence Ive installed invisible doodads. Ive had a mess around and to be honest it all seems a bit fiddly. The dam stuff is invisible and Its hard to know where I've laid stuff and is it at the right height/slope etc. I can kind of get around this by laying some visible sections, then fencing or marking it to see the outline, then delete it and replace with invisible stuff. Doesnt feel right tbh. Also the cs packs ive looked through so far dont seem to have much of anything stair wise. I tried a work around by raising the terrain and throwing down some conforming floors, but then I dont seem to be able to lower the terrain again.
I cant believe I'm approaching this correctly so can any seasoned pro's out there throw me a bone and tell me (or better yet show me a youtube) how they do it.

I've come across a few threads where people have said just to use the game stuff and try to cover it up as best as you can, but I'm hoping there is a better way.

2) best camera setup for building, Im using freelook and the wasd keys, is there a better way